Best news I’ve had all day

April 24, 2007 § Leave a comment

At Christmas, my sister-in-law and I were discussing a friend of hers with whom I worked last summer.

Sister-in-law: Well, [friend’s son]’s baby was born in November, but obviously she can’t make it to Australia right now, so they’re holding off the Baptism until she visits them in March.
Me: That’s awfully daring, don’t you think, with all the poisonous snakes in Australia?
Sister-in-law: teacher look

But, by God, it turns out I was wrong.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Best news I’ve had all day at Tempest in a Teacup.

meta

