from HFX/The Daily News

May 23, 2007 § 1 Comment

An excerpt from Babies trade sleepers for trendy fashions by Chris Zdeb (Ed. what?), CanWest News Service:

Mom Christie Ottenbreit says she really enjoys dressing up nine-month-old twins, Emma and Noah.
“[Babies] are kind of like our little dolls. When I was a little girl, it was fun to dress up dolls and now I’ve got my own real live little dolls.”

But! She continues, and apparently her condition is hereditary! Or at least vicariously-transmittable!

“I know me, when I sit around in sweatpants all the time, I don’t feel particularly great,” Ottenbreit says. “I definitely notice with my little girl, when she’s wearing something pretty or frilly, she’s definitely more vocal and lively.”

Oh, how excellent.

§ One Response to from HFX/The Daily News

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading from HFX/The Daily News at Tempest in a Teacup.

meta

