Inadvertently offensive

June 8, 2007 § Leave a comment

I finally got myself together enough* to sit on our back deck to enjoy the remarkably summer-like weather. I moved my chair into the shade (whither art thou, water babies?) and noticed our neighbor sitting on his deck mere feet away. I was startled, but said “Hello!” in my bright, cheerful manner— and he took his magazine and went inside.

Is it possible he didn’t hear or was I just snubbed?

*NB Not together by anyone else’s definition, mind you. I’m still in pajama bottoms, after all.

UPDATE Richard thinks I’m crazy and that I must have mumbled.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Inadvertently offensive at Tempest in a Teacup.

meta

